Staff Contacts

Our Academy reception staff are Mrs Dale, Miss Lavery and Ms Ellis. They can be contacted via 0191 300 6506 or

Reception is open from 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday to Friday.

Leadership Team

Rachel Donohue Principal
Joe Fox Assistant Principal 
Peter Seed Assistant Principal 
Laura Smith Assistant Principal
(Inclusion & Support – SENCO)
Helena West Assistant Principal
(Head of School Primary)
Emma Burnip Academy Business Manager


Progress Leaders

Nickola Murphy Year 7
Emma Harwood Year 8
Alan Bowden Year 9
Jamie Ward Year 10 & 11
Dawn Keegan Senior Progress Leader
Ruth Steckles & Michael Wilson Primary
Jimmy Lowe Inclusion Manager
Faye Henderson Attendance